Homemade Holiday Goodies

Remember when I put together the homemade vanilla a few months back?  Well, it’s ready.  And it’s all bottled up for friends and family for the holidays.  I think it turned out pretty cute, don’t you?

I decided on the stainless bottles so they would ship well and not break (as to not repeat my last year’s issues shipping glass across the country – not a good idea I found out the hard way).  And of course, I couldn’t do without my beloved labels.

In addition to the vanilla extract, I am also making some homemade granola and packaging it up for folks.   It looks festive in it’s little bag and should be a yummy treat mixed in with yogurt, eaten as cereal, or just right out of the bag! 

Up next, Christmas card addressing and fleur de sel caramel candies!

One response to “Homemade Holiday Goodies

  1. Wow I love your blog! I’ve been reading old posts all morning. Thanks for visiting mine and giving me another blog to read. I love love love making handmade gifts for people – I think it means so much more than dropping $20 at Target on some mass-produced junk.

Leave a Reply

